Programmes

 



JANUARY 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Wednesday 8th January 2020 to Thursday 23rd January 2020 Induction for Newly Appointed Justices of the High Court JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Wednesday 8th January 2020 Thursday 9th January 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Registrars and Court Clerks of Circuit Courts in the Northern Sector (Grp 2) Kumasi UNICEF
Wednesday 8th January 2020 to Friday 24th January 2020 Induction for Newly Appointed Circuit Court Judges 2020 JTI Training Room, 2nd floor LCC, Accra Judicial Service
Wednesday 8th January 2020 to Friday 10th January 2020 Induction for Newly Appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal. JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Thursday 9th January 2020 to Friday 10th January 2020 Induction for Newly Appointed Justices of the Supreme Court Purple Room, Administration Block-Head Office Judicial Service
Monday 13th January 2020 to Tuesday 14th January 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Justices of the High Court in the Northern sector Kumasi UNICEF
Wednesday 15th January 2020 to Thursday 16th January 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Circuit Judges in the Northern sector Kumasi UNICEF
Monday 27th January 2020 to Tuesday 28th January 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Registrars and Court Clerks of Circuit Courts in the Southern sector (Grp 2) JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra UNICEF

FEBRUARY 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Monday 3rd February 2020 to Tuesday 4th February 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Registrars and Court Clerks in the Southern sector JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra UNICEF
Monday 3rd February 2020 to Tuesday 4th February 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Registrars and Court Clerks of Circuit Courts in the Southern cector (Grp 3) JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra UNICEF
Thursday 13th February 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Circuit Court Judges in the Southern sector JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra UNICEF
Thursday 20th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 Training on Gender Based Violence for Justices of the High Court in the Southern sector JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra UNICEF

MARCH 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Monday 2nd March 2020 Tuesday 3rd March 2020 Training on Ghana Case Tracking Management System for Selected Magistrates in Greater Accra Region Sunlodge Hotel Tesano Chemonics
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 Training of selected High Court Judges on the new Companies Act, 2019 (Act 992) Fiesta Royale Hotel, Accra Bank of Ghana
Wednesday 4th March 2020 Training of Supreme and Court of Appeal Judges on the new Companies Act, 2019 (Act 992) Alisa Hotel, Accra Bank of Ghana
Friday 13th March 2020 Training of selected High Court Judges on the new Companies Act, 2019 (Act 992) (Part II) JTI Training Room, 2nd floor Law Court Complex, Accra IFC

APRIL 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR

MAY 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Tuesday 5th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 1) JTI Training Room, 5th floor LCC, Accra Judicial Service
Wednesday 6th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 2) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Thursday 7th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 3) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Friday 8th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 4) JTI Training Room, 5thfloor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Monday 11th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 5) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Tuesday 12th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 6) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Wednesday 13th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 7) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Thursday 14th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 8) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service
Friday 15th May 2020 E-Justice Refresher Training for Judges (Group 9) JTI Training Room, 5th floor Law Court Complex, Accra Judicial Service

JUNE 2020


DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Monday 1st June 2020 Tuesday 2nd June 2020 Induction for Newly sworn in Justices of the Supreme Court Purple Room, Supreme Court Judicial Service
Monday 29th June 2020 Webinar on International Arbitration on the United Nations Convection on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards Auditorium, 5th Floor, Law Court Complex UN
Tuesday 30th June 2020 Webinar on International Arbitration on the United Nations Convection on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards (Court of Appeal) Auditorium, 5th Floor, Law Court Complex UN

JULY 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Wednesday 1st July 2020 Webinar on International Arbitration on the United Nations Convection on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards (Supreme Court) Auditorium, 5th Floor, Law Court Complex UN
Thursday 16th July 2020 Webinar on Expanded Mandate of Special Saturday Court Prosecution on Cable, Telecommunications Equipment Thefts and Vandalism for Selected Circuit Court Judges. Online Ghana Chamber of Telecommunications
Thursday 16th July 2020 Webinar on Expanded Mandate of Special Saturday Court Prosecution on Cable, Telecommunications Equipment Thefts and Vandalism for Selected Circuit Court Judges Grp2. Online Ghana Chamber of Telecommunications
Monday 20th July 2020 Virtual Training on Electoral Laws for Magistrates in the Greater Accra Region Online Judicial Service
Thursday 23rd July 2020 Virtual Training on Electoral Laws for High Court Judges in the Southern Sector (Grp.1) Online Judicial Service
Monday 27th July 2020 Virtual Training on Electoral Laws for High Court Judges in the Southern Sector (Grp.2) Online Judicial Service
Wednesday 29th July 2020 Virtual Training on Election Adjudication Process for High Court Judges in the Northern Sector Online Judicial Service

AUGUST 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Wednesday 5th August 2020 Virtual Training on Electoral Laws for Magistrates on their Role as District Review Officers in the Northern Sector Online Judicial Service
Thursday 6th August 2020 Virtual Training on General Election Offences for Magistrates in Western,Central,Eastern and Volta Regions Online Judicial Service
Friday 7th August 2020 Virtual Training on General Election Offences for High Court Judges in the Southern Sector Online Judicial Service
Monday 10th August 2020 Virtual Training on General Election Offences for Circuit Court Judges in the Southern Sector Online Judicial Service
Tuesday 11th August 2020 Virtual Training on Electoral Laws for High Court Judges in the Northern Sector Online Judicial Service
Wednesday 12th August 2020 Virtual Training on General Election Offences for Circuit Court Judges in the Northern Sector Online Judicial Service
Friday 14th August 2020 Virtual training on National Pensions Act, 2008 (Act 766) scheduled for selected Circuit Court Judges in Greater Accra, Prosecutors and the Head of Legal, NPRA Online NPRA
Thursday 20th August 2020 Webinar on Cable, Telecommunication Equipment Theft and Vandalism for selected Circuit Court Judges Online Ghana Chamber of Telecommunications
Thursday 20th August 2020 Friday 21st August 2020 Training on Maintenance of ICT Equipment Installed at the Gender Based Violence Court for Selected ICT Officers Circuit Court (GBV), Accra UNICEF
Friday 21st August 2020 Virtual Training on Cable, Telecommunication Equipment Theft and Vandalism for Selected Justices of the High Court in the Country Online N/A
Friday 28th August 2020 Webinar on Mobile Money Fraud and Prosecution for Judges and Magistrates in the Ashanti Region and its environs Online MTN
Monday 31st August 2020 Friday 11th September 2020 Induction for Newly sworn in Magistrates Auditorium, 5th Floor, Law Court Complex Judicial Service
Monday 31st August 2020 Friday 11th September 2020 Induction for Newly sworn in Circuit Court Judges (Aug.) Auditorium, 5th Floor, Law Court Complex Judicial Service

SEPTEMBER 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Wednesday 2nd September 2020 Virtual Training for Magistrates in the Greater Accra, Western, Central and Volta regions on their role as District Review Officers. Online Judicial Service
Thursday 3rd September 2020 Virtual Training for Magistrates in the Eastern region and Northern Sector on their role as District Review Officers. Online Judicial Service
Thursday 3rd September 2020 Friday 4th September 2020 Induction for newly employed Staff (Bailiffs and Interpreters) Court of Appael and the Law Court Complex Judicial Service

OCTOBER 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Monday 5th October 2020 Tuesday 6th October 2020 Induction of Newly Appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal Purple Room, 3rd Floor, Administration Block Judicial Service
Monday 5th October 2020 Friday 16th October 2020 Induction Seminar for Newly Appointed Justices of the High Court Auditorium, 5th Floor, Law Court Complex Judicial Service

NOVEMBER 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUESPONSOR
Tuesday 17th November 2020 Wednesday 18th November 2020 Virtual Training on Corporate Restructuring and Insolvency Act, 2020 (Act 1015) Online Judicial Service
Wednesday 25th November 2020 Virtual Training for Proactive Case Management Online Judicial Service

DECEMBER 2020

DATEPROGRAMVENUE
please note that trainings are for targeted groups only or persons contacted by JTI please contact the JTI on 030 222 3325 or mail to info@jtighana.org for further clarification   LCC : LAW COURT COMPLEX | JS : JUDICIAL SERVICE | ARAP : ACCOUNTABILITY,RULE OF LAW AND ANTI-CORRUPTION PROGRAMME | GOG : GOVERNEMENT OF     GHANA |DANIDA : DANISH INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY | BOG : BANK OF GHANA

Our Address

Judicial Training Institute

E270/3 Cornelius Duwuona Street Accra-Central

Digital Address

GA-054-6554

Contact Us

+233 (0) 30 222 3325

info@jtighana.org

Office hours

Monday to Friday: 8:00 - 16:00

JTI Copyright © 2008- All Rights Reserved | Judicial Training Institute | www.jtighana.org