Judicial Training Institute

The JTI Structure

The JTI was established on the principle that overall direction and control of judicial education should be in the hands of the judiciary. Through the involvement of well-respected judges in the development and delivery of judicial education programmes, the JTI both increases the credibility and effectiveness of its programmes and ensures judicial independence. The JTI fortifies the primacy of peer education in its activities and principles by placing control over the direction, affairs and activities of the Institute with a Board.

The Board's mission is to lead the JTI in the development and delivery of quality judicial training. Members of the Board are appointed. Below are the current board member of the JTI

Current JTI Board Members

  • Justice J.M. Dotse - Chairman
  • Justice Dennis Adjei - Member
  • Justice Gertrude Torkornoo - Member
  • Justice Doreen G. Boakye-Agyei - Member
  • Justice V.C.R.A.C Crabbe - Member
  • Pro. Philip Ebow Bondzi-Simpson - Member
  • Mr. Joseph Ampong-Fosu - Member
  • Mr. Frederick Baidoo - Member
  • Ms. Mabel N.L Ahele - Secretary

The Board shall be responsible for the appointment of Judicial Education Advisory Committee (JEAC). With assistance from the Director, the Committee will design the curriculum for training. The Committee shall be chaired by a Superior Court Judge